24
Jul
2008



Bookmark and Share

GoogleAre you tired of your Gmail, Adsense, Adword, Groups, Orkut, Talk, YouTube, Web History, iGoogle, Checkout, Analytics and other Google services? Do you wish to close and delete them permanently to not remember any of their usernames and passwords? Here is a simple trick  on how to delete  your Google account for good!

  1. Sign-in to Google Account at https://www.google.com/accounts
  2. On the upper right part of the screen, next to My Products, click on Edit
  3. You should now see two different sections: Delete a Service, Close an Account. Each section contains the services and accounts you have registered in.
  4. Click on the service or the account you wish to delete or close.
  5. The following message should appear on the screen (this is not the exact message you will get. As a matter of fact, the message will be slightly different dependently on what service or account you want to delete): “If you delete Gmail from your Google Account, then you will no longer be able to send, receive, or access email from your account using Gmail. Within two business days of your request, your mailbox (yourusername@gmail.com) will be closed and all its contents will be permanently deleted. You are trying to remove Gmail from your Google account”. If instead you choose to delete a Google account the message is: You are trying to delete your Google Account which provides access to the Google services listed below. Please check each box to confirm your understanding that you will no longer be able to use any of these services and all information associated with these services and your account will be lost.”.
  6. Right under the above message you should see a check box with the following message: If you delete Gmail from your Google Account, then you will no longer be able to send, receive, or access email from your account using Gmail. Within two business days of your request, your mailbox (yourusername@gmail.com) will be closed and all its contents will be permanently deleted. You are trying to remove Gmail from your Google account” If instead you choose to delete a Google account the message is: You are trying to delete your Google Account which provides access to the Google services listed below. Please check each box to confirm your understanding that you will no longer be able to use any of these services and all information associated with these services and your account will be lost.”
  7. Tick the check box. After that you will have to fill in a small form requiring you to type your Gmail e-mail address and your password (or just your password if you chose to delete an account).
  8. Click on “Delete Google Account” or “Remove Gmail” button and you are done. This will delete the Google Account forever!



Related Articles Latest Articles
.

One Comment to “How to delete Google Accounts”

  1. apurv jain Says:

    i want to know that how i hack any orkut account


Copyright © 2007-2017 | Sitemap | Privacy | Back To Top
Best screen resolution 1280x800 or higher.
Web Talk is best viewed in Firefox.

Stat