26
Apr
2009

Undo any message sent by Gmail

GoogleComments Off on Undo any message sent by Gmail





Bookmark and Share

undo

Has it ever happened to you to be in the middle of writing an important email when, without paying a lot of attention and with a unintentional movement of your hand, you send the e-mail you were working at? I bet this has happened more than once while working at your computer! If you write a  lot of emails these kind of inadvertent movements can be very annoying and very embarrassing above all if the email reaches the recipient incomplete. Luckily for us, Google has added a nice feature to its Gmail to spare its users from “unpleasant” situations.

As a matter of fact, a new feature called  Undo Sent is available in the Gmail Lab section which will save your life a lot of times, above all if you are a very inattentive guy.  So, every time you hit  the “Sent” button too soon, you will have the chance to undo (abort) the process within 5 seconds after the email was sent. All this is performed thanks to a friendly link (see picture above) appearing after the “Sent” button is pressed.  After 5 seconds the link will disappear leaving you no opportunity to revert what you did. The lapse of time can not be changed. If you want to activate such a feature, login your Gmail, click Settings in the upper right side of your screen, Click Labs, and Enable Undo Sent.




Related Articles Latest Articles
.

Comments are closed.


Copyright © 2007-2017 | Sitemap | Privacy | Back To Top
Best screen resolution 1280x800 or higher.
Web Talk is best viewed in Firefox.

Stat