23
Sep
2009

How to enable the “No To All” feature while overwriting files in Windows

Microsoft WorldComments Off on How to enable the “No To All” feature while overwriting files in Windows





Bookmark and Share

windowsAs you know, every time you copy a file from a folder to another one, Windows will ask if you want to overwrite existing files, in case there are files with the same name. It is sufficient to click the button “Yes To All” to avoid clicking the Yes button every time the system overwrites a file.  But what happen when you want to say “No To All” because you don’t want to overwrite something important? Here is a quick trick to activate the “No To All” feature in Windows and save yourself from the hassle of clicking No hundreds of times.

  1. After having moved files from a location to another one, Windows will warn you with the famous message “Confirm  File Replace”.
  2. At this point, if you wish to say “No To All”, just hold down the Shift key on your keyboard, and then click No. This will tell Windows that you don’t want to overwrite any of the files you’re copying.
  3. Done!



Related Articles Latest Articles
.

Comments are closed.


Copyright © 2007-2017 | Sitemap | Privacy | Back To Top
Best screen resolution 1280x800 or higher.
Web Talk is best viewed in Firefox.

Stat