09
Jul
2010



Bookmark and Share

facebookLately, speaking about how to delete your Facebook account or how to eliminate your Facebook profile from Google has somewhat become a hot topic! However, the tricks to make your Facebook page a more secure place are really a lot above all if you care about your privacy! Deactivating your Facebook account doesn’t means that you will erase it for good.  It only means that you won’t use it for a  while. Your Facebook pages will be in the Internet, but only in a “deactivated more”.

  1. Login your Facebook account.
  2. On the upper right corner of your personal page, click Account and from the drop-down menu select Account Settings.
  3. Under the Settings tab, locate the Deactivate Account option. You will have to scroll the page down to spot it. Click it.
  4. At this point you will be prompted to fill in a form asking you why you decided to deactivate your account. Simply click the radio button which best matches your reasons.
  5. A little further down, after the form you will find another option. In my option such an option is very important as it asks you if you want to continue receiving emails from Facebook. Click Opt Out of receiving future email from Facebook.
  6. After you are done, click the Deactivate My Account button.



Related Articles Latest Articles
.

2 Comments to “How to Deactivate Your Facebook Account”

  1. Como desativar ocultar uma conta do Facebook ou – a forma fácil mais « Portugal Digital Says:

    […] O truque tenho-o visto em web Talk […]

  2. Cómo desactivar u ocultar una cuenta del Facebook – La forma más fácil | Blog Informático Says:

    […] El truco lo he visto en Web Talk […]


Copyright © 2007-2017 | Sitemap | Privacy | Back To Top
Best screen resolution 1280x800 or higher.
Web Talk is best viewed in Firefox.

Stat