05
Oct
2011



Bookmark and Share

prevent users from reading your old postsRecently, Facebook has introduced a new feature that lets people (who are not your friends) read your old posts which you have shared with more than your friends (ex.: public posts) on your timeline.  If you don’t like the idea that people you do not know at all might see your posts and comments you have got the chance to prevent and forbid certain users from peering at your private stuff. Let’s see how!

 

  1. Login to your Facebook account.
  2. In the upper-right side of your Facebook account click the arrow next to the “Home” link.
  3. from the drop-down menu, click Privacy Settings.
  4. From the Option list, click the Manage Past Post Visibility located in the Limit the Audience for Past Posts section.
  5. Click the Limit Old Posts button.
  6. Click the Close button.

Tags: ,


Related ArticlesLatest Articles
.

Leave a Comment

If you want to show an image next to your comments, get your gravatar now!

This blog is moderated. Inappropriate comments will be edited or removed. Users posting offensive comments will be banned from this blog. Report Inappropriate Comments Here.

XHTML - You can use the following tags:  <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>


Copyright © 2007-2012 | Sitemap | Privacy | Back To Top
Best screen resolution 1280x800 or higher.
Web Talk is best viewed in Firefox.

Stat